Society of Royal Cumberland Youths

Promoting excellence in ringing around the world

Welcome Guest

2009 National Twelve Bell Final at St Paul's

The National 12 Bell final was held on Satuday July 4, 2009 and the SRCY were drawn 7th. Unfortunately after being drawn 7th we didn't produce the ringing that was needed to surpase being placed 6th on the day. The Society congratulates the St Paul's band on their win. We would also like to thank those members who took part in the practices, the Eliminator and the Final for this year's competition.

The SRCY band at St Paul's is listed below:

1. Linda M Garton
2. Geraldine R Forster
3. Shirley E McGill
4. Mary E Holden
5. John P Loveless (C)
6. Alexander J Britton
7. Peter I Harrison
8. Simon R Holden
9. Ian G Mills
10. Oliver D Cross
11. Alan Regin
12. Ian R Fielding